Upcoming Events

Breast Feeding Resources

Groups and Support

Labours Eve in Dawson Creek http://www.labourseve.org

  The following is a list of International Board Certified Lactation Consultants(IBCLCs)in Northern Healthwho offerbreastfeeding support.We would all like toencourage women to please get help with early breastfeing challenges before they turn into problems.

KITIMAT—DarleneSchmid,PHN,IBCLC

Contact: 250-632-8383  Email: Darlene.Schmid@northernhealth.ca

  • Available for home visits,office visits and phone consultations. Worksin Kitimat and the Northwest region

FORT ST. JAMES—EuniceFinch, Nurse Practitioner

Email: Eunice.Finch@northernhealth.ca

PRINCEGEORGE—KarenWarner

Contact: UHNBC - 250-565-2327  Email: Karen.Warner@northernhealth.ca

  • Works on Maternal-Child units in hospital and offers office visits and phone consultations
  • 8 am to 2 pm, Monday to Friday.  No coverage during vacation or statutory holidays

PRINCEGEORGE—Jeanne Hagreen

Email: jhagreen@netbistro.com

QUESNEL—JudyRadysh

Contact: Home 250-998-4405;  Cell 250-991-4405 Email: Judy.Radysh@northernhealth.ca

  • Worksinacutecareandcommunity service

SMITHERS—BrendaMelenchenko

Contact: Cell:778-210-1500

ïEmail: brendamelenchenko@yahoo.com

  • Works as RN/Lactation Consultant at Smithers Pregnancy Outreach Program(POP) and based out of a family medical clinic
  • Some out reach to the hospital and home visits for POP clients

 LaLecheLeague:

 FORT ST.JOHN—SarahFriesen

Contact: 250-794-7869 Email: sarah.lll.fsj@gmail.com

MACKENZIE—Deborah M. M.Law

Contact:Home250-997-4670; Cell (textfriendly):250-997-7584; Email: Deborah.m.m.law@gmail.com

  • Meetings held last Monday of the month

TERRACE— RavenThunderstorm

Contact:250-635-8829 Email: quimma@gmail.com

  • Meetings held first Friday of the month

Online Resources

Thank you to Jeanne Hagreen, RN, BSN, IBCLC who has been the Lactation Consultant for Northern Health for these valuable resources.